About Our Yoga

Ashtanga Yoga ...


- a flowing & dynamic practice, with focus on strength, stamina, flexibility, purification, breath awareness and calm mind

Ashtanga yoga literally means "eight-limbed yoga," and consists of the following eight spiritual practices:


Yama [moral codes]

Niyama [self-purification and study]

Asana [posture]

Pranayama [breath control]

Pratyahara [sense control]

Dharana [concentration]

Dhyana [meditation]

Samadhi [absorption into the Universal]

Sivananda Yoga  ...


- a form of Hatha yoga which is integral in its nature as it contains Bhakti yoga (devotion),

Jnana yoga (knowledge, intellect), Karma yoga (action, selfless service)

Raja yoga (physical & mental control, scientific approach) 

Unlike Ashtanga yoga's more athletic program, Sivananda training revolves around frequent relaxation, and emphasizes full, yogic breathing.

Kundalini Yoga  ...


- Yoga of energy and awareness. Using specific sets to empower, invigorate, activate and release the bodys energy. It is quick, direct and perfect for the busy times in which we live, being a complete science that includes breath (pranayam), yoga postures (asanas), sound, chanting (mantra) and meditation. It is designed to provide you with the experience of your highest consciousness.